Today I Fell in a Lake

8 Aug

…and it was glorious.

20120808-224426.jpg

It was ridiculously hot and I slipped and fell in a lake where swimming isn’t allowed. Silver lining? Yeah, I think so.

I tried to take a group photo of us to document the day but… my timer is a little faster than I am:

20120808-224914.jpg

Anyway, I was with Ann and Katie at Lagunitas Lake today and we stumbled upon this rattle snake! Why???? How come whenever I exercise lately I’m faced with car accidents and deadly reptiles???? What kind of horrible sign is this?!

20120808-225250.jpg

But, alas, all’s well that ends, as my aunt Margaret says because I met a new friend:

20120808-225443.jpg

His name is Fuzzy and he’s gonna be the ring bearer at me and Mikey’s wedding and we will have a room just for him in our house and it’s gonna be awesome.

The end.

One Response to “Today I Fell in a Lake”

  1. Writer Group August 9, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    That was another excellent post today. You make it look so easy. Thanks so much for sharing. I really enjoyed reading it very much. Have a wonderful day!

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today –

    Writers Wanted

Leave a Reply

