High Five!

7 Dec

For not getting high (har har)!

11.07.11

It’s hard to believe it’s been five years. Today I’m filled with gratitude for my life, my clarity of mind, and my support system of friends and family. I know that it’s because of the new life I’ve chosen that I’m able to make the best decisions for me in a mature way, the reason I’m able to make rational decisions that aren’t based solely on emotion and the reason my life has become something I never dreamed it could have been five years ago. When I came home today, there was a gift hanging on my door and inside was this camera from my dear friend Susie with a card that said things that meant more to me than the amazingly thoughtful gift. I’m really, truly blessed. Sometimes I can’t believe this is my life.

2 Responses to “High Five!”

  1. Caitlin December 7, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    congrats Christine 🙂

    • bunnieears December 7, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

      Thanks, Caitlin! Happy belated b-day!

Leave a Reply

