Save Me.

23 Oct

They probably would have tried had it not been for their captive audience.

10.23.11

After a day of extensive shopping and wandering around in this gorgeous Indian Summer weather we’re having (I wore a tank top until at least 8pm!) with Kim and Rena, I found myself at the Castro station where there was some sort of religious… booth? I call it that because they had a table set up that was very science fair-like (poster-board, lights, smoking bells, etc) and because I have no idea what else to call it. I’m not sure exactly what religion they were, maybe Roman Catholic? Orthodox? But I do know that they seemed to be enjoying the two gay boys that were teaching them some sort of song that involved clapping. Who says all religious mitre wearers are homophobic?

Leave a Reply

