Get outta town!

20 Apr

Don’t mind if I do!

04.20.11

All packed up and ready to go on my Easter holiday! I’ve earned it. Today I experienced a MAJOR trauma. A possibly rabid and scabies infected pigeon decided to randomly thrust itself against the window directly behind me at my office today. I squealed and screamed and ran clear across the office, naturally. Critters just aren’t my thing. (This would have been okay. Welcomed, even.) I was forced to have Kim investigate the situation and let me know when the coast was clear before I could go back to work. Terrifying.  And no, I have no idea what happened to it, where it is now, or if it’s alive. Sorry.

Special birthday shout out to my fabulous roommate, Carrie! Happy birthday, darling!

Leave a Reply

